See all

Nothing New

Nothing New

During the 2008 I'm New Here sessions at New York’s Looking Glass studios, Scott-Heron recorded stripped-down new versions of some of his greatest songs. Accompanying himself on piano and with no overdubs, this is Nothing New, a unique musical insight into one of the most profound recording artists of our time.


  • 12" LP XLLP575RSD
  1. Did You Hear What They Said
  2. Better Days Ahead
  3. Household Name (Interlude)
  4. Your Daddy Loves You
  5. Changing Yourself (Interlude)
  6. Pieces Of A Man
  7. Enjoying Yourself (Interlude)
  8. Alien (Hold On To Your Dreams)
  9. Before I Hit The Bottom (Interlude)
  10. 95 South (All Of The Places We've Been)
  11. The Other Side
  12. The On/Off Switch (Interlude)
  13. Blue Collar
  14. On Bobby Blue Bland (Interlude)

Nothing New, Out Today

Today, Record Store Day 2014, see's the release of Gil Scott-Heron's Nothing New, a limited edition vinyl album of unreleased...