See all


The Fat Of The Land To Be Reissued

Fifteen years after its groundbreaking release, XL have announced The Prodigy's The Fat Of The Land will be reissued on 3 December 2012.

In addition to its original formats, a deluxe version of the album will also be released, featuring six new remixes hand chosen by the band.

These remixes entitled The Added Fat, will also be released as a separate EP, with the tracklisting for the download version as follows:

1. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
2. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix) 
3. Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
4. Mindfields (Baauer Remix)
5. Breathe (The Glitch Mob Remix)
6. Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)

You can hear a preview of The Prodigy - Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix) below, which received its first play on Mistajam's BBC1Extra show last night.