See all


New Album Kveikur, Released On XL Worldwide

Sigur Rós have announced that their new album Kveikur will be released on June 17 (18 in US).

The album - their first to be released worldwide by XL Recordings - was recorded and self-produced by band members Jón Pór Birgisson, Georg Holm and Orri Páll Dýrason. To mark the occasion Sigur Rós have released a video for the forthcoming new single, Brennisteinn, directed by Andrew Huang, which you can watch now below.

The band are also set to appear on tonight's episode of Late Night With Jimmy Fallon, performing Brennisteinn as well as another new track from Kveikur.

Following their recent sell-out shows in Europe, they band have today announced a European headline tour for November 2013, the dates are as follows:

16 - O2 Arena, Dublin, Ireland
19 - Nottingham Arena, Nottingham, UK
20 - Brighton Centre, Brighton, UK
21 - Wembley Arena, London, UK
23 - Rockhal, Luxembourg
24 - Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt, Germany
25 - Mitsubishi Electric Hall, Dusseldorf, Germany
27 - Baltiska Hallen, Malmo, Sweden
28 - Spektrum, Oslo, Norway

Tickets for the new dates go on general sale March 28 (Oslo on sale April 4), head to the Sigur Rós website for full details.



Previous / Next